School Board Summer Work Session - May 20, 2024

School Board

School Board Members

Ginger Sanderson, Chairman
(District 1)

2234 Cartersville Road 
Cartersville, VA  23027
(804) 375-9626

Yvonne Earvin, Board Member
(District 2)

P.O. Box 344
Cumberland, VA  23040
(804) 909-0049

Latesha Anderson, Board Member
(District 3)

40 Hunters Trail
Cumberland, VA 23040
P: (434) 390-1270

Leigh McCrea, Board Member (District 4)
(804) 375-1122

Everleane R. Randolph (District 5)
136 Cooks Road
Farmville, VA 23901
P: (434) 607-6957

Student Liaison
Omarion Ayers

Vision: The Cumberland County School System will be a model school system that serves as the educational and resource center for the community.

Mission: Our mission is to inspire and prepare all students with the confidence, courage and competence to achieve their dreams; contribute to community; and engage in a lifetime of learning.

Purpose: Our purpose is to prepare all students to be successful learners, workers, and citizens.

School Board Goals:

1. Cumberland County Public Schools will be student centered.

2. Cumberland County Public Schools will expand opportunities that are equitable and collaborative for learning that empowers students.

3. Cumberland County Public Schools will develop committed stakeholders who build positive relationships. Stakeholders are defined as students, faculty and staff, parents, and community members.

4. Cumberland County Public Schools will use division resources to effectively and efficiently support staff.

Regular monthly School Board Meetings are held every first Thursday of the month in the CMS/CHS Cafetorium. Closed Session will begin at 6:00 p.m. Open Session will begin at 7:00 p.m.