The members of the Cumberland County School Board include Latesha Anderson (District 3), Ginger Sanderson (District 1), G. Lee Dowdy, III (District 2), Leigh Mcrea (District 4) and Christine Ross (District 5).

The Cumberland County School Board will meet virtually, via Zoom, pursuant to the Emergency Ordinance adopted by the Cumberland Board of Supervisors on April 8, 2020. The agenda will be made available on the school website at https://go.boarddocs.com/vsba/ccpsva/Board.nsf/Public.  A link will be posted on the website at http://www.cucps.k12.va.us on the day of the meeting for community members who wish to view the meeting.

How to connect to Zoom:  https://www.cumberlandcounty.virginia.gov/sites/default/files/2020-04/How_to_connect_to_meetings_electronically_with_Zoom_20200408_0.pdf

Ginger Sanderson, Chairman
(District 1)

2234 Cartersville Road 
Cartersville, VA  23027
(804) 375-9626
George Lee Dowdy, III Board Member
(District 2)

923 Oak Hill Road
Cumberland, VA 23040
Latesha Anderson, Board Member
(District 3)

40 Hunters Trail
Cumberland, VA 23040
P: (434) 390-1270
Leigh McCrea, Board Member (District4)
(804) 491-8058
Dr. Christine Ross, Board Member (District 5)
301 Dana Drive
Farmville, VA 23901

Student Liaisons to the School Board
Jasmine Allen
Dawn Helton (Alternate)