EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue
Content_1578325030-dsc_0063__1_

The members of the Cumberland County School Board include Latesha Anderson (District 3), Ginger Sanderson (District 1), G. Lee Dowdy, III (District 2), Wendy Tillett (District 4), and Christine Ross (District 5).

Notice: The Cumberland County School Board will hold a meeting on June 4, 2020, with the closed session starting at 6:30 p.m., followed by the open session at 7:00 p.m. The meeting will be held electronically via Zoom, pursuant to the Emergency Ordinance adopted by the Cumberland Board of Supervisors on April 8, 2020. The agenda will be made available on the school website at https://go.boarddocs.com/vsba/ccpsva/Board.nsf/Public. A link will be posted on the website at http://www.cucps.k12.va.us on the day of the meeting for community members who wish to view the meeting. Anyone who wishes to send comments for Board members should send them to Elizabeth Jamerson, Clerk of the School Board, at ejamerson@cucps.k12.va.us by 12:00 p.m. on Thursday, June 4, 2020, or should call the Central Office at 804-492-4212 between the hours of 10:00 a.m. and 12:00 noon on June 4, 2020. Community members will also have the opportunity to speak during the public comments portion of the meeting by joining the Zoom meeting and pressing the “raise your hand” button.

How to connect to Zoom:  https://www.cumberlandcounty.virginia.gov/sites/default/files/2020-04/How_to_connect_to_meetings_electronically_with_Zoom_20200408_0.pdf

Ginger Sanderson, Chairman
(District 1)

2234 Cartersville Road 
Cartersville, VA  23027
(804) 375-9626
gsanderson@cucps.k12.va.us
George Lee Dowdy, III Board Member
(District 2)

923 Oak Hill Road
Cumberland, VA 23040
(804)647-8362
gdowdy@cucps.k12.va.us
Latesha Anderson, Board Member
(District 3)

40 Hunters Trail
Cumberland, VA 23040
P: (434) 390-1270
latesha_anderson@cucps.k12.va.us
Wendy Tillett, Board Member
(District 4)

385 Ca Ira Road
Cumberland, VA 23040
P: (804) 586-2836
wendy_tillett@cucps.k12.va.us
Dr. Christine Ross, Board Member (District 5)
301 Dana Drive
Farmville, VA 23901
(804)415-7276
cross@cucps.k12.va.us
Student Liaisons to the School Board
Jasmine Allen
Dawn Helton (Alternate)