Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
Cumberland School Board Members Take Oath of Office
Cumberland School Board Members Take Oath of Office
Jeff Dingeldein
Friday, December 20, 2019

On Thursday, December 19, 2019, at 6:00 p.m., at the Cumberland Court House, the Oath of Office was administered to members of the Board of Supervisors and the members of the School Board. Clerk of the Court Diedre Martin administered the oath to each member individually as friends and family members watched. Three members of the School Board were returning members, including Mr. Lee Dowdy, Dr. Christine Ross, and Ms. Ginger Sanderson. The two new members included Mrs. Latesha Anderson (replacing Mrs. Erika Tyree, who won a seat on the Board of Supervisors), and Mrs. Wendy Tillett (who replaced retiring member Mr. George Reid, Jr.).

Pictured Above:

Mrs. Latesha Anderson (District 3), Mrs. Ginger Sanderson (District 1), Mr. Lee Dowdy (District 2), Mrs. Wendy Tillett (District 4), and Dr. Christine Ross (District 5) took the Oath of Office in a joint ceremony with the members of the Board of Supervisors.